Update browser for a secure Minnesota Orchestra experience

It looks like you may be using a web browser version that we don't support. Make sure you're using the most recent version of your browser, or try using of these supported browsers, to get the full Minnesota Orchestra experience: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Michael Steinberg & Jorja Fleezanis Fund 2024 Commission Premiere

Stone Pond

Sun May 5, 2024

Westminster Presbyterian Church

~ 2 hours with intermission

Celebrate the premiere of this dramatic new chamber work by multi-award- winning composer Roydon Tse, inspired by a poem by MacArthur Fellow Ellen Bryant Voigt, with both composer and poet present for this special occasion.

Premiere performers: Alan Snow, violin; Tony Ross and Beth Rapier, cellos; Tim Zavadil, saxophone; Stephen Yoakam, narrator.

Also featured: Schubert’s magnificent String Quintet in C major, with violinist Erin Keefe and violist Sabina Thatcher joining Snow, Ross and Rapier.

The Michael Steinberg & Jorja Fleezanis Fund was established by the late violinist Jorja Fleezanis to commission new works incorporating literary texts and music by emerging composers.


Please note: The Orchestra Hall Box Office is pleased to provide ticket services for this event. The Minnesota Orchestra does not perform on this program. All artists, programs, prices, dates and times are subject to change. Prices listed include a non-discountable $4 facility fee. There are no service charges for in-person transactions at Orchestra Hall. There is a $5 service charge per transaction for all phone and online orders. Contact Us

Date & Time



Accessibility Services

  • Service Animals
  • Wheelchair & Accessible Seating

Additional services are available upon request.